MAP Members Recognized for Responsible Property Investment


Several members of the Managing Agents Partnership received awards last week at the Hermes Responsible Property Investment Awards.

MAP member Workman was the stand-out winner of the night, receiving recognition in three categories.

Savills was the winner of the ‘Best Environmental Sustainability Initiative’ category for their work on the White Rose Clothes Recycling Project, with Workman rated as ‘Highly Commended’ for its Hammersmith Grove waste reduction initiatives.

JLL placed as ‘Highly Commended’ in the ‘Best Community Engagement Initiative’ category for its work on homelessness at 27 Soho Square.

Workman also won the category of ‘Best Refurbishment Team’ for its work refurbishing the Dantzic House in Manchester, achieving a BREEAM rating of “Very Good” and an EPC rating of category C.

CBRE won the category of ‘Best Property’ for their centre:mk project, which achieved significant environmental gains.

Sylvie Sasaki, Sustainability Director at CBRE, said, "CBRE are delighted to be the winner of the ‘Best Property’ category for centre:mk, at the Hermes Responsibility Property Investment 2019 awards. It’s absolutely well deserved as the centre:mk team have worked tirelessly to improve all areas of the property’s impacts including waste management, community and employee engagement, and environmental performance."

Finally, Workman took home the category of ‘Best Property Manager.’ 

“We are thrilled to have received The Hermes Responsible Property Investment awards for ‘Best Property Manager’ and ‘Best Refurbishment Team’ and also ‘Highly Commended’ in the ‘Best Environmental Sustainability Initiative’ category," said Vicky Cotton of Workman. "We were proud that the team’s commitment to delivering a best-in-class service was recognised across categories that cover a range of disciplines including environmental performance, community engagement and project management and feel that this is a real testament to the knowledge, experience and skill of all involved."

The awards were hosted by Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner on Thursday, 7 November, 2019.